Calhoun County is comprised of nineteen townships. The Calhoun County Road Department is responsible for the reconstruction and maintenance of primary roads along with maintenance of local roads. The Townships are responsible for reconstruction of local roads within the county. At the direction of the Township Boards, local road improvements are done by the Calhoun County Road Department on a contractual basis. Click on a township link on the left to visit the township page.